Managing Your Forecast Invoice Subscription

How do I update my account’s billing information?

Billing requires View-Edit permissions.

 

To update your billing information:

  1. Head to your Settings (upper right corner).
  2. Then scroll down to the Billing information section. 

Here, you can view your account’s past/current invoices, and update your Forecast subscription seat count, billing address, and invoice recipient. The invoice recipient receives all of the invoices related to your Forecast account (adding people, removing people, and renewals).

If you’d like for more than one person to receive your account’s invoices, drop us a line at support@forecastapp.com. We’ll be happy to lend a hand!

 

How do I add or remove people from my invoiced subscription?

Note: The information below explains how to adjust your payment plan when adding or removing people. To see how to add people to your team, head here.

Adding People To Your Payment Plan

Once you’re using all of the people in your paid Forecast account, adding more people is easy! When you go to add a person to your team, this box below will automatically pop up. Simply enter the number of additional people you’d like, and we’ll adjust your plan automatically. 

A prorated invoice will be generated for the additional people added to your plan. The invoice will be sent via email to your account’s invoice recipient(s). You can also find the invoice by clicking the See invoices link in the Billing information section of your Settings.

Removing People From Your Payment Plan

We do not automatically adjust your payment plan when you archive or delete people. If you archive or delete a person, you must also adjust the number of people included in your subscription. 

To downgrade your payment plan:

  1. First, archive the people you no longer need. You can see how to do that here.
  2. Then head to your Settings and scroll to Billing information.
  3. In the Current plan section, click Remove people.
  4. The box below will pop up, where you can confirm the seat removal by clicking Update my plan.

    A prorated credit representing the removed seat will be added to your account. This credit will be applied to your next future invoice. Please note that the credit can’t be added to existing, open invoices.

Did you find this article helpful?

Still have questions? We’re happy to help!

Contact us