How to Edit Expenses

Expense entries can be edited or deleted from the Expenses section of your account.

All team members can edit or delete their own unlocked expense entries. Administrators can edit another person’s expenses by clicking the Teammates button in the upper right corner of the expense screen.

If you'd like to know how to create a new expense, you can learn more in our article on adding expenses.

Unlocked Expenses

  1. Go to Expenses.
  2. Click the pencil icon that appears to the right of your expense entry.
  3. Edit your info, then click Update Expense. You can delete your expense by clicking the Delete link.

Locked Expenses

An expense may be locked if it’s been invoiced, approved, or the project or person related to the expense is archived.

Administrators can edit the Notes or Amount on a locked expense entry or permanently delete it. Project Managers and Regular Users cannot edit locked expenses.

  1. Go to Expenses.
  2. Click on the lock icon that appears to the right of your expense entry.
  3. Edit your Notes and Amount, then save. To permanently delete an expense, click the Delete link.

If you need to edit the Project/Expense Category on a locked expense or unlock multiple expense entries, please see our article on unlocking time and expense entries for instructions.

Did you find this article helpful?

Still have questions? We’re happy to help!

Contact Us