Beta Permissions: What happens when I turn the beta off?

Only Administrators can turn off the beta.  When you turn off beta features, everyone in your account will lose access to them. You will not be able to turn on beta features again. Your teammates’ beta permission will revert to a parallel non-beta permission:

  • Members in beta will convert to Regular Users in non-beta. There will be no change to what they can access.
  • Managers in beta will convert to Project Managers in non-beta. They will lose access to beta features they were granted, including the ability to have assigned people, edit other people’s time, edit clients and tasks, and access non-draft invoices for their projects.
  • Administrators in beta will convert to Administrators in non-beta. They will lose the ability to grant teammates access to beta features.

 

Did you find this article helpful?

Still have questions? We’re happy to help!

Contact Us