What does "Additional people scheduled in Forecast" mean on my project analysis page?

This article is for Administrators and some Managers. Learn more about permissions. If you’re a Member, check out our Member resources.

This is how Harvest displays people who aren't connected between Harvest and Forecast. Some teams have contractors or part-time teammates who may be scheduled for a project in Forecast but not officially tracking time to the project in Harvest. They still want to account for those estimated hours in Harvest, so we show them as additional people.

As long as the names and the email addresses match exactly between Harvest and Forecast teammates, you can connect them. To connect these people between the two accounts:

  1. Sign in to your Forecast account.
  2. In Forecast, click Manage > Team.
  3. Click Import from Harvest.
  4. Check the box next to the name of any people you'd like to connect, then click Import People.

This will create a connection between the accounts for those teammates.

In the future, if you create a new person in Harvest, you can use the steps above to import them into Forecast, which will create their profile in that account and make the connection between Harvest and Forecast automatically.

You can find more detail about that in our Forecast Help Center article on linking people between Harvest and Forecast.

Did you find this article helpful?

Still have questions? We’re happy to help!

Contact us